top of page

EEF innovative teaching grants and/or collaborative innovative grants are offered annually to all educators in Elgin ISD. Innovative teaching grants help to fund innovative programs and teaching tools that supplement and enrich classroom learning. Collaborative innovative grants are designed to provide resources for innovations that impact an entire campus or an academic department that have the potential to significantly impact student achievement.

The EEF hosts the Academic Recognition Banquet for the top 10% Seniors from Elgin High School, giving them the opportunity to recognize the teacher most influential in their academic careers.

What an amazing experience to see the difference just one teacher can make in inspiring their students to do great things!




The EEF honors the campus Teacher of the Year (TOY) for each Elgin ISD school with a monetary award.  These honorees are nominated and selected by their peers.  Through a competitive application process, the TOY recipients are then considered for the overall Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year for Elgin ISD. The EEF provides an additional monetary award to these two finalists.


bottom of page